For effective customer segmentation, behavioral factors are much more crucial than socio-demographic characteristics. Our solution therefore analyzes the interaction and behavioral data from your overall customer base to provide you with relevant customer segments and actionable personas.

Robert Schumacher

Director, gateB

Challenge

Historically, customers have been segmented by sociodemographics. While this was a helpful starting point, it only gives you a bird’s eye view of your customer base. It doesn’t tell you which customers are most loyal to your brand, how your customers use your product or engage with your marketing, or even where they are in their customer journey. Hypothesis- and sociodemographic-based marketing personas fall short.

Solution

Take advantage of the potential of behavior-based customer segmentation. With our solution, you can visualize customers with similar behavior in a simple and easy-to-understand way, segment them according to their unique interests and interactions, and relevantly address them with the help of actionable personas. Our tool analyzes and visualizes the behavior and interaction data of your entire customer database. The behavioral segmentation it develops is then applied to each customer profile individually and stored in the corresponding system (e.g., CRM, ERP). Additionally, for each segment, there is a data-based persona description with strategy for customer-centered processing and targeted further development.


Guest lecture on "Behavior-based customer segmentation" by Marco Wyler, Director gateB, for the CAS Digital Communication Excellence at the University of Applied Sciences Graubünden.

Your added value

With behavior-based segmentation, you can address your customers according to their needs, helping you sustainably improve your customer relationships. If you want to gain new customers or develop new areas, our tool can grow with you. The segmentation is scalable and can automatically integrate new customers and new data points. The segmentation is continuously sharpened and strengthened for targeted customer development and higher sales.

Factsheet: Behavioral segmentation

Factsheet: Behavioral segmentation

Learn more on how behavior-based customer segmentation can help you better understand your customers, optimize your marketing, and drive sales.

Für eine effektive Kundensegmentierung sind verhaltensbasierte Faktoren viel entscheidender als soziodemographische Merkmale. Unsere Lösung analysiert daher die Interaktions- und Verhaltensdaten aus Ihrem Gesamtkundenbestand, so dass Sie relevante Kundensegmente und umsetzbare Personas erhalten.

Robert Schumacher

Director, gateB

Herausforderung

Traditionell werden Kunden aufgrund soziodemografischer Daten segmentiert. Das ist nützlich und ein guter Ausgangspunkt, nur verraten sie nicht das über Ihren Kunden, was Sie unbedingt wissen müssen, um sie bedürfnisgerecht anzusprechen. Nämlich wie Ihre Kunden tatsächlich mit Ihrer Marke interagieren. Welche Touchpoints sie beispielsweise bevorzugen und wie sie sich dabei verhalten. Hypothesen-basierte Marketing Personas greifen heute zu kurz.

Lösung

Nutzen Sie das Potential von verhaltensbasierter Kundensegmentierung. Mit unserer Lösung können Sie Kunden mit ähnlichem Verhalten einfach und verständlich visualisieren, geschäftsrelevant segmentieren und mithilfe umsetzbaren Personas bedürfnisgerecht ansprechen. Unser Tool analysiert und visualisiert das Verhalten und die Interaktionsdaten Ihres Gesamtkundenbestands. Die Segmentierung wird auf jedes Kundenprofil individuell angewandt und im entsprechenden System (z. B. CRM oder ERP) hinterlegt. Für jedes Segment gibt’s eine datenbasierte Persona-Beschreibung mit Strategie und Massnahmen für eine kundenzentrierte Bearbeitung und zielgerichtete Weiterentwicklung.


Gastvortrag zum Thema «Verhaltensbasierte Kundensegmentierung» von Marco Wyler, Director gateB, für das CAS Digital Communication Excellence an der Fachhochschule Graubünden.

Ihr Mehrwert

Mit verhaltensbasierter Segmentierung können Sie Ihre Kunden bedürfnisgerecht ansprechen und Ihre Kundenbeziehungen nachhaltig verbessern. Wenn Sie neue Kunden gewinnen oder neue Bereiche erschliessen möchten, kann unser Tool mit Ihnen wachsen. Die Segmentierung ist skalierbar und kann automatisch neue Kunden und neue Datenpunkte integrieren. Dabei wird die Segmentierung kontinuierlich geschärft und verstärkt für eine gezielte Kundenentwicklung und höhere Umsätze.

Factsheet: Verhaltensbasierte Kundensegmentierung

Factsheet: Verhaltensbasierte Kundensegmentierung

Erfahren Sie mehr darüber, wie verhaltensbasierte Kundensegmentierung Ihnen helfen kann, Ihre Kunden besser zu verstehen, Ihr Marketing zu optimieren und Ihre Verkäufe anzukurbeln.