gateB AG
CJM

Customer journey mapping: seeing the world through the eyes of your customers

Is your company able to look at the world from the customer's perspective? Our customer journey mapping helps you to track actual customer behavior based on data, to set up high-quality customer journeys, and to steer decisive customer interactions at the right moment.

CHALLENGE
Touchpoints are multiplying at an exponential rate. Today's customers decide whether they want to interact with companies via their mobile phone, desktop computer, or in a branch office. And particularly in the digital world, this happens around the clock. In other words, customer behavior has become more complex and diverse and can no longer be mapped in conventional life cycles. In addition, customer expectations have risen. Today, customers no longer simply demand a product, but also an experience. As a result, personalized communication and targeted individual interaction are indispensable.

OUR PROPOSAL
Customer Journey Mapping analyzes customer behavior at various touchpoints to identify patterns and determine who is using which channel for what purpose. The patterns are then visually displayed so that needs are identified as "moments of truth." From there, you can define micro-journeys around these moments, which are gradually brought together to form an overall experience that is continually optimized by analyzing the reactions. The optimized journeys are mapped on a platform that contains all channels so they can be automated and operationalized without great effort.

Guest lecture (in German) on "Using data along the customer journey" by Marco Wyler, Director gateB, for the CAS Digital Communication Excellence at the HTW Chur.

 

YOUR ADDED VALUE
By tracking customer behavior on a data basis, you learn the decisive moments in customer relations and can act in an agile and relevant manner. You can set up measures to trigger on the basis of certain defined customer actions — and ensure those measures work around the clock. This gives the customer the feeling that your brand is always there for them. And it helps you build a meaningful customer experience through content tailored to each individual customer. This way, you create happier, more committed, and more loyal customers, which not only generates higher sales but also increases brand presence and value.

YOUR NEXT STEPS
Contact us if you would like to learn more about our approach and our expertise in Customer Journey Mapping.

Factsheet
Download

Factsheet

Download our factsheet to see how customer journey mapping can help you track actual customer behavior based on data, set up high-quality customer journeys, and manage critical customer interactions at the right moment.


Want to learn more about customer journey mapping?

gateB AG
CJM

Customer Journey Mapping: die Welt aus den Augen der Kunden sehen

Sich die Welt aus den Augen der Kunden anzuschauen lohnt sich. Unser Customer Journey Mapping hilft Ihnen dabei, das tatsächliche Kundenverhalten datenbasiert nachzuvollziehen, hochwertige Customer Journeys aufzusetzen und so entscheidende Kundeninteraktionen im richtigen Moment zu steuern.

HERAUSFORDERUNG
Die Zahl der Touchpoints hat sich in den letzten Jahren vervielfacht. Kunden entscheiden heute situativ, ob sie über ihr Mobiltelefon, am Desktop-Computer oder in einer Filiale persönlich mit Unternehmen agieren. Und gerade in der digitalen Welt geschieht dies auch rund um die Uhr. Das Kundenverhalten ist mit anderen Worten komplexer und vielfältiger geworden und lässt sich nicht mehr in herkömmlichen Lebenszyklen abbilden. Hinzu kommen die gestiegenen Kunderwartungen: Heute wollen Kunden nicht mehr einfach ein Produkt, sondern ein Erlebnis. Also ist personalisierte Kommunikation und zielgerichtete individuelle Interaktion unerlässlich.

UNSER ANGEBOT
Beim Customer Journey Mapping wird das Kundenverhalten an verschiedenen Touchpoints analysiert, um Muster zu identifizieren und herauszufinden, wer welchen Kanal zu welchem Zweck nutzt. Anschliessend werden die Muster visuell dargestellt, so dass Bedürfnisse und sogenannte «Moments of Truth» erkannt werden. Rund um diese werden anschliessend Micro-Journeys definiert, welche schrittweise zu einem gesamtheitlichen Gesamterlebnis zusammengeführt werden, das sich – durch Analyse der Reaktionen – laufend optimiert. Auf einer Plattform, welche alle Kanäle beinhaltet, werden die optimierten Journey abgebildet und können ohne grossen Aufwand automatisiert und operationalisiert werden.

Gastbeitrag zum Thema «Einsatz von Daten entlang der Customer Journey» von Marco Wyler, Director gateB, für das CAS Digital Communication Excellence an der Fachhochschule Grabünden.

 

IHR MEHRWERT
Indem das Kundenverhalten datenbasiert nachvollzogen wird, kennt man die entscheidenden Momente in der Kundenbeziehung und kann entsprechend agil und relevant agieren. Massnahmen werden aufgrund bestimmter definierter Trigger oder Handlungen des Kunden ausgelöst, und das rund um die Uhr. Der Kunde erhält so das Gefühl, dass man immer für ihn da ist, und natürlich durch die individuellen Inhalte, die auf ihn zugeschnittenen Inhalte ein echtes Kundenerlebnis. So wird er zufriedener, engagierter und loyaler, womit nicht nur höhere Umsätze generiert werden, sondern auch das Image – und damit der Wert – einer Marke gesteigert.

IHRE NÄCHSTEN SCHRITTE
Kontaktieren Sie uns, falls Sie mehr erfahren möchten über unseren Ansatz und unsere Erfahrungen.

Factsheet
Download

Factsheet

Laden Sie unser Factsheet herunter, um zu sehen, wie Customer Journey Mapping Ihnen dabei hilft, das tatsächliche Kundenverhalten datenbasiert nachzuvollziehen, hochwertige Customer Journeys aufzusetzen und so entscheidende Kundeninteraktionen im richtigen Moment zu steuern.


Wollen Sie mehr erfahren über Customer Journey Mapping?