gateB AG
SEP

Sales Enablement Portal

A sales enablement portal empowers your sales team. It gives every salesperson in your organization easy access to sales-related documents and records so he or she can intelligently interact with potential customers in real-time.

CHALLENGE
Today's salesperson is tasked with interacting with customers who are already well informed. This makes it especially important that their knowledge is always up to date and that their documents are always at hand. Particularly in decentralized companies, however, the corresponding materials are often scattered. Some can be found on the intranet or within complex folder structures, while others are only available as a printout in a folder. Today's sales teams need a central portal with constantly updated sales content where all relevant documents and data are available to the sales staff at all times. But not only that. 

After the customer meeting, the salesperson should be able to deliver documents to the potential customer in a personal, simple, and user-friendly manner. This is often not the case. Problems include files that are too large, PDFs that cannot be opened on mobile devices, and a lack of information as to when and how the customer has studied the documents. The right central portal will not only simplify the procurement of material, but also optimize the dispatch of those materials to customers and enable intelligent, data-based follow-ups. 

OUR OFFER
Easily share the right documents with the entire sales organization
Our web-based sales enablement portal can become the key resource to your sales team. It serves as the central repository for all sales-relevant documents, from product data sheets and fact sheets to testimonials and best practices to training materials and manuals. The assets can be called up effortlessly – anytime and anywhere – and the content is automatically adapted to the respective output device, be it a notebook, a tablet, or a smartphone. The clear structure and clever indexing make the assets easy to locate. At the same time, the central administration ensures that all files and information are up to date – and the marketing department can measure which content is used more or less by the sales department.

Share the right documents with the customer 
Within the same web-based portal, salespeople can upload presentations with simple drag & drop functionality or send existing presentations to prospects. The system automatically generates a clickable preview of the document, specifying the name, email, and accompanying text, which the salesperson can copy and paste into a personal email. The customer receives a beautifully formatted email and can access the presentation easily, quickly, and from all devices by simply clicking on the preview image.

 

Controlling customer curiosity and following customer interactions 
What if the customer wants to find out more about what you have to offer? Watch a video about the new product or read a case study? You don't want to lose him or her in the vastness of the internet, where the search for more information could lead virtually anywhere. With the sales enablement portal, salespeople can offer their prospects a pre-designed course of information gathering. Once the customer finishes the initial presentation, he or she will have easy access to further predefined content via a pop-up. The portal combines this function with the option of sending reminder emails to the customer at certain intervals for more controlled, consistent communication. Within the portal, the salesperson can see what each customer has looked at, when, and for how long. This gives the salesperson the power to interact with prospects in a targeted manner and plan informed next actions and meetings.

YOUR ADDED VALUE
With a sales enablement portal, the sales force of any company becomes much more powerful. The sales staff is always up to date. They can simply pull out a smartphone during a call to obtain information, or a tablet to offer a presentation to the customer. Salespeople can also use the same portal for post-processing and follow-up, sending customers personal email documents or even entire journeys while planning further interactions efficiently and effectively. The customer benefits from a fully automated user experience and professional and proactive support. With such a portal, a company's sales force can differentiate itself from its competitors and impress its potential customers.

YOUR NEXT STEPS
Contact us to learn more about the possibilities of a sales enablement portal. We would be happy to show you how other companies use these portals to drive success. We look forward to a non-binding appointment.

Success Story
Download

Success Story

Learn more about how Zurich strenghtened its global sales structures and processes with a sales enablement portal.



Are you interested in our sales enablement portal?

gateB AG
SEP

Sales-Enablement-Portal

Ein Sales-Enablement-Portal bildet das Herzstück des Verkaufs und erlaubt es dem Vertrieb eines Unternehmens, einfach auf vertriebsrelevante Unterlagen zuzugreifen und intelligent mit potentiellen Kunden zu interagieren.

HERAUSFORDERUNG
Verkäufer haben es heute mit bereits gut informierten Kunden zu tun. Entsprechend wichtig ist, dass ihre Kenntnisse stets auf dem neusten Stand und ihre Unterlagen immer griffbereit sind. Gerade in dezentralen Unternehmen jedoch sind die entsprechenden Materialien oft verstreut, einiges findet sich im Intranet oder komplexen Ordner-Strukturen, anderes nur als Ausdruck in einem Mäppchen. Es braucht also ein zentrales Portal mit stets aktualisierten Verkaufs-Inhalten, auf dem den Vertriebsmitarbeitern jederzeit alle relevanten Unterlagen und Daten zur Verfügung stehen. Aber nicht nur.

Nach dem Kundengespräch soll der Verkäufer dem potentiellen Kunden Unterlagen persönlich, einfach und benutzerfreundlich zustellen können. Dies ist oft nicht der Fall. Gekämpft wird mit zu grossen Dateien, PDFs, die auf dem Mobile nicht geöffnet werden können, und einem Mangel an Informationen, wann und wie der Kunde sich mit den Unterlagen auseinandergesetzt hat. Das zentrale Portal soll also nicht nur den Bezug von Material vereinfachen, sondern auch den Versand an Kunden optimieren und Follow-ups auf der Basis von Auswertungen ermöglichen.

UNSER ANGEBOT
Vertriebsrelevante Unterlagen mit der Organisation teilen
Unsere webbasierten Sales-Enablement-Portale bilden das Herzstück des Verkaufs. Sie sind die zentrale Ablagestelle für sämtliche vertriebsrelevanten Unterlagen, von Produktdatenblättern und Factsheets über Testimonials und Best Practices bis zu Trainings-Materialien und Manuals. Die Assets lassen sich mühelos abrufen – jederzeit und überall – wobei die Inhalte automatisch an das jeweilige Ausgabegerät angepasst werden, sei dies ein Notebook, ein Tablet oder ein Smartphone. Durch den übersichtlichen Aufbau und eine geschickte Verschlagwortung sind die Assets leicht auffindbar, und die zentrale Verwaltung gewährleistet, dass alle Dateien und Informationen auf dem neusten Stand sind – und die Marketingabteilung auch messen kann, welche Inhalte mehr oder weniger vom Vertrieb eingesetzt werden.

Kundenrelevante Unterlagen mit dem Kunden teilen
Im gleichen webbasierten Portal kann der Verkäufer per Drag & Drop Präsentationen hochladen oder bereits existierende an Prospects senden. Unter Angabe von Namen, E-Mail und Dokumentbegleittext generiert das System automatisch eine klickbare Vorschau des Dokumentes, welches der Verkäufer per Copy & Paste in einer persönlichen E-Mail versenden kann.  Der Kunde erhält eine schön formatierte E-Mail und kann per Klick auf das Vorschaubild einfach, schnell und von allen Devices auf die Präsentation zugreifen.

Die Lust auf mehr steuern und Kundeninteraktionen verfolgen
Was, wenn der Kunde sich noch ausgiebiger über unser Angebot informieren möchte? Sich ein Video zum neuen Produkt anschauen oder eine Case Study lesen? Ungern verlieren wir ihn in den Weiten des Internets, wo er sich selbst auf die Suche nach mehr macht. Mit dem Sales-Enablement-Portal können Verkäufer einen Auto-Piloten aktivieren, sodass der Kunde nach Öffnen der Initialpräsentation über ein Pop-up auf weitere vordefinierte Inhalte zugreifen kann – kombiniert mit der Möglichkeit, dem Kunden auch Reminder-E-Mails in bestimmten Abständen zu senden. In dem Portal kann der Verkäufer dann pro Kontakt (oder über alle Users) prüfen, was sich der Kunde wann und wie lange angeschaut hat, und so gezielt mit ihm interagieren und nächste Aktionen und Meetings planen.

IHR MEHRWERT
Mit einem Sales-Enablement-Portal wird der Vertrieb jedes Unternehmens deutlich schlagkräftiger. Die Vertriebsmitarbeiter sind immer auf dem neusten Stand und können bei einem Verkaufsgespräch vor Ort einfach das Smartphone zücken, um eine Information zu erlangen, oder das Tablet, um dem Kunden eine Präsentation vorzuführen. Auch für die Nachbearbeitung und das Follow-up können Verkäufer das gleiche Portal nutzen, um Kunden in einer persönlichen E-Mail Dokumente oder sogar ganze Journeys zu senden und weitere Interaktionen effizient und effektiv zu planen. Der Kunde profitiert von einer voll automatisierten User Experience und einer professionellen und proaktiven Betreuung. Mit einem solchen Portal vermag sich der Vertrieb eines Unternehmens von seinen Wettbewerbern abzuheben und kann seine potentiellen Kunden beeindrucken.

IHRE NÄCHSTEN SCHRITTE
Kontaktieren Sie uns, um mehr zu erfahren über die Möglichkeiten eines Sales-Enablement-Portals. Gerne zeigen wir Ihnen auch, wie andere Unternehmen solche Systeme einsetzen. Wir freuen uns auf einen unverbindlichen Termin.

Success Story
Download

Success Story

Lesen Sie hier, wie die Zurich mit einem Sales-Enablement-Portal ihre globalen Vertriebsprozesse optimiert hat.



Sind Sie interessiert an einem Sales-Enablement-Portal?