gateB AG

Nicklas Bergman, Tech investor and futurist

Nicklas Bergman is an entrepreneur and technology investor who focuses on investments and business development in instrumentation, nanotechnology, computing, new materials and new media art. Bergman aims to understand where technology is taking us and if we are ready for the upcoming tech storm. Today he divides his time between existing and new investments and writing on the future of technology and business.

Bergman is strategic advisor to European Commissioner Carlos Moedas and the European Innovation Council, working on a new innovation strategy for Europe. He is also Scandinavian representative of the TechCast Technology Think Tank in Washington DC, working with the World Economic Forum on the 4th industrial revolution (4IR) and a member of both the World Future Society and the Long Now Foundation.

As a writer, he is interested in the merger of technology, society and business. In 2016 he published a book on how to deal with new technologies from a business perspective: "Surviving the Tech Storm - Strategy in Times of Technological Uncertainty".

www.nicklasbergman.com

gateB AG

Nicklas Bergman, Tech investor and futurist

Nicklas Bergman ist ein Unternehmer und Tech-Investor, der auf Investments und Business Development den Bereichen Geräteausstattung, Nanotechnologie, Computing, neue Materialien und neue Medienkunst fokussiert. Bergman möchte verstehen, wohin die Technologie uns führen wird und ob wir bereit sind für den bevorstehenden Technologie-Sturm. Zurzeit teilt er seine Zeit auf zwischen existierenden und neuen Investments und schreibt über die Zukunft von Technologie und Business.

Bergman ist strategischer Berater des Europäischen Kommissars Carlos Moedas und des European Innovation Council und arbeitet als solcher an innovativen Strategien für Europa. Zudem ist er Vertreter Skandinaviens beim Think Tank TechCast Technology in Washington DC, arbeitet er für das WEF an der 4. industriellen Revolution und ist Mitglied der World Future Society und der Long Now Foundation.

Als Autor interessiert er sich vor allem für die Verschmelzung von Technologie, Gesellschaft und Business. 2016 hat er ein Buch publiziert, das sich mit der Frage befasst, wie man aus Business-Perspektive mit den neuen Technologien umgehen soll: «Surviving the Tech Storm - Strategy in Times of Technological Uncertainty».

www.nicklasbergman.com