gateB AG

Nicolas de Skowronski, Head Advisory Solutions and Member of the Executive Board, Bank Julius Bär

Nicolas de Skowronski is Head Advisory Solutions and a member of the Executive Board of Bank Julius Baer & Co Ltd. since 2019. Prior to that, he was Deputy Head Advisory Solutions since 2015, where he oversaw the Operations and Development area.

Nicolas joined Julius Baer in 2003 and subsequently led the Investment Advisory unit in Geneva as of 2005. In 2009, he became responsible for the Bank’s Investment Advisory unit and a member of its Investment Committee, before being appointed Chief of Staff in 2015.

Nicolas graduated from the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology in Lausanne (EPFL) with a Master’s degree in Physics and a specialization in Numerical Simulation. He is a Certified International Investment Analyst and lives in Zurich with his wife and three children.

gateB AG

Nicolas de Skowronski, Head Advisory Solutions und Geschäftsleitungsmitglied, Bank Julius Bär

Nicolas de Skowronski leitet seit 2019 den Bereich Advisory Solutions und ist Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung der Bank Julius Bär & Co AG. Von 2015 bis 2018 war er stellvertretender Leiter von Advisory Solutions, wo er für den Bereich Operations and Development verantwortlich war.

Nicolas stiess 2003 zu Julius Bär und leitete von 2005 bis 2009 den Bereich Investment Advisory in Genf. Bis 2015 war er für den gesamten Investment-Advisory-Bereich verantwortlich und wurde ins Investment Committee der Bank berufen, bevor er zum Chief of Staff ernannt wurde.  

Nicolas absolvierte die Eidgenössische Technische Hochschule (EPFL) in Lausanne und schloss mit einem Master in Physik mit Spezialisierung in Numerischer Simulation ab. Er ist «Certified International Investment Analyst» und wohnt mit seiner Frau und drei Kindern in Zürich.