gateB AG

Automate your customer relationship management 

Automate and optimize customer relationship management for a targeted and relevant approach

Based on the customer lifecycle – or, additionally, on the customer relationship cycle – companies can define meaningful and relevant business cases which they can implement in workable measures.

This approach ensures that marketers think “outside-in” and not “inside-out." Away from the campaign mindset (“we have a new product”), towards the customer, defining a discussion aligned to the customer, his situation in life, and his associated needs.

«Marketing as an added value for our customers as well as for their end customers, this is real win-win.»

— Robert Schumacher, Director Business Development

Since these discussions are obviously highly individual (for example, a teenager’s first apartment is a very different experience from that of a 60-year old moving house), sooner or later this approach leads to a high level of automation.

In this connection, we often talk of “trigger-based marketing”, i.e. based on life events, ongoing “campaigns” (customer discussions) are defined in advance and then conducted on a daily (or weekly) basis. They are thus not only relevant for the customer, but can also be conducted in the right context at the right time.

Not only does this lead to a higher conversion rate, but also to greater customer satisfaction.

Initial triggers can be very simple, such as the customer’s birthday. More complex events, such as relative added benefits, which trigger a measure at a certain level, are more difficult to define. But even with the birthday trigger – with the help of analytical models – not every customer will get the same treatment: a customer likely to leave will receive an invitation to a VIP event, while a new customer will receive an add-on service with his first product.

This systematic and customer-oriented marketing discipline continues to grow and needs more than systemic support. Before too long a high level of automation becomes necessary: every trigger (“campaign”) must be thought out in advance and all eventualities considered and managed.

Consistent focus on the life requirements of a customer and the systematic response of your company – supported by analytical analysis methods – will take your marketing a decisive step forward, not only improving customer satisfaction but also providing a definite increase in your marketing ROI.

White Paper
Guide

White Paper

Read our guide to learn how to create the perfect customer experience by overcoming the traditional customer lifecycle and replacing it with a customer journey mapping.


Do you want to know more?

Optimieren und automatisieren Sie das Customer Lifecycle Management über alle Kundenlebensphasen

Auf Basis des Kundenlebenszyklus – oder auch ergänzend anhand des Kundenbeziehungszyklus – können Unternehmen sinnvolle und für den Kunden relevante Geschäftsfälle definieren, die sie in operationalisierbare Massnahmen umsetzen können.

Bei diesem Ansatz ist sichergestellt, dass Marketiers «outside-in» denken und nicht «inside-out». Also weg vom Kampagnendenken («Wir haben ein neues Produkt»), sondern hin zum Kunden und ausgehend von einer Lebenssituation und einem damit zusammenhängenden Bedürfnis eine Kundenapsrache definieren und umsetzen.

«Marketing als Mehrwert für unsere Kunden wie auch für deren Endkunden, das ist eine echte Win-win-Situation.»

— Robert Schumacher, Director Business Development

Da diese Ansprachen in letzter Konsequenz sehr individuell sind (bspw. ist die Erstwohnung für den Teenager ein ganz anderes Erlebnis als der Wohnungswechsel eines 60-Jährigen), führt dieser Ansatz früher oder später zu einem hohen Grad an Automatisierung.

Oft wird in diesem Zusammenhang von «trigger-based marketing» gesprochen, das heisst ausgehend von Lebensereignissen werden fortlaufende «Kampagnen» («Kundenansprachen») im Voraus definiert, die dann täglich (oder wöchentlich) ausgeführt werden und somit für den Kunden nicht nur relevant sind, sondern auch zeitlich im richtigen Kontakt ausgeführt werden.

Dies führt nicht nur zu einer höheren Conversion Rate, sondern ebenfalls zu einer höheren Kundenzufriedenheit.

Die ersten Triggers können noch sehr einfach sein, wie bspw. der Kunden-Geburtstag. Komplexere Ereignisse, wie etwa relative Mehrnutzungen, die bei einem gewissen Schwellwert eine Massnahme auslösen, sind schon schwieriger in der Definition. Aber auch beim Geburtstags-Trigger soll – mittels Zuhilfenahme von analytischen Modellen – nicht jedem Kunden das gleiche Treatment ausgespielt werden: Einem abgangsgefährteten Kunden sendet man eine Einladung zu einem VIP-Event, einem Neukunden einen Add-on Service zu seinem ersten Produkt.

So wächst diese systematische und sehr kundenorientierte Marketingdisziplin iterativ weiter und benötigt nicht nur systemische Unterstützung, sondern bald auch einen hohen Grad an Automation: So muss jeder Trigger («Kampagne») im Voraus durchgedacht und müssen alle Eventualitäten einbezogen werden.

Die konsequente Ausrichtung an den Lebensbedürfnissen eines Kunden und die systematische Antwort Ihres Unternehmens – mit Unterstützung analytischer Analyse-Methoden – bringen Sie im Marketing einen entscheidenden Schritt weiter und werden nicht nur die Kundenzufriedenheit erhöhen, sondern garantiert auch Ihren Marketing Return on Investment.

Download
White Paper

Download

Laden Sie hier unser White Paper herunter, um mehr zu erfahren über die Möglichkeiten, die sich bieten mit datenbasierten Methoden im Marketing.


Möchten Sie erfahren, wie Sie erfolgreiches Customer Lifecycle Management betreiben können?