gateB AG

Personalized marketing based on data

Gain data-based valuable insights about your customers to personalize your marketing

Analyses and the resulting visualization of marketing, CRM, sales and other customer-relevant data provide you with a completely new insight into your customer data from what you are used to with an operative CRM system.

Today, socio-demographic data such as name, gender and home address are no longer enough to really know your customers. It is only when the significant, behaviour-based information about your customers is used intelligently for addressing them that facts become actions and realize added value. Measurable. Transparent. And continuously improvable.

“Know your customer” is not a new idea which only appeared when everyone started talking about big data. But today it has a completely different dimension. Only those who know their customers really well can generate added value for them. If this knowledge is not generated and implemented, there is a risk that the customer will go to a competitor. Afterwards, such behaviour is called “disruptive”. But this potential risk can be reduced by consistently responding to customer behaviour and needs.

«With data-based methods, marketing often gets a triple performance improvement.»

— Robert Schumacher, Director Business Development

Generating fact-based customer knowledge needs to be done systematically with a contact and response history, so that you always know when which customer has done what at which touchpoint.

But who actually are your customers? Where do you obtain this knowledge? What data do you need and/or what data is already available in your company?

Nowadays, being able to have a quick initial insight into the structure of your customers is essential. This can form the basis for a relevant 1:1 customer discussion, for manageable customer segmentation, or for specific improvements in customer journeys. For example, understanding the mortgage calculator, preventing shopping basket drop-outs, and consistently using cross- and up-sell potential.

Today data is an indispensable tool with which to address your customers with relevance, in the proper context and with a personal touch. For added value for you – and for your customers!

The Magic of Data Science in Marketing
White Paper

The Magic of Data Science in Marketing

Download our white paper to learn more about the manyfold possibilities that big data analysis offers for marketing.


Do you want to know more about how to make data-based insights actionable? Or about personalized marketing?

Gewinnen Sie datenbasiert wertvolle Erkenntnisse über Ihre Kunden für personalisiertes Marketing

Analyse und darauf aufbauende Visualisierungen von Marketing-, CRM-, Vertriebs- und anderen kundenrelevanten Daten ergeben einen ganz anderen Einblick in Ihre Kundendaten, als Sie es aus einem operativen CRM-System gewöhnt sind.

Heute genügen soziodemographische Daten wie Name, Wohnort und Geschlecht nicht mehr, um Ihre Kunden wirklich zu kennen. Erst wenn die wichtigen verhaltensbasierten Insights Ihrer Kunden für konkrete intelligente Kundenansprachen genutzt werden können, werden Fakten zu Handlungen und erzeugen so Mehrwert. Messbar. Nachvollziehbar. Und iterativ verbesserbar.

«Know your customer» heisst es ja nicht erst, seit der Begriff Big Data in aller Munde ist. Nur hat der Satz heute eine ganz andere Dimension. Nur wer seine Kunden wirklich kennt, kann für Kunden Mehrwert generieren. Wer dieses Wissen nicht generiert und nicht umsetzt, riskiert, die Kundenbeziehung an einen Konkurrenten zu verlieren. «Disruptiv» nennt man dies dann im Nachinein. Dabei lässt sich solches Gefahrenpotenzial von Konkurrenten reduzieren, in dem Ihr Unternehmen konsequent auf das reale Kundenverhalten und echte Kundenbedürfnisse eingeht.

«Mit datenbasierten Methoden lässt sich im Marketing oft eine dreifache Performance-Verbesserung herbeiführen.»

— Robert Schumacher, Director Business Development

Faktenbasiert Kundenwissen generieren heisst auch, dies systematisch zu tun mit einer Kontakt- und Response-Historie. Damit Sie zu jedem Zeitpunkt wissen, wann welcher Kunde was über welchen Touchpoint gemacht hat.

Aber wer sind nun eigentlich Ihre Kunden? Woher nehmen Sie dieses Wissen? Welche Daten benötigen Sie dazu, beziehungsweise welche Daten haben Sie bereits im Unternehmen?

Schnell erste Einblicke in die Struktur der Kunden zu gewinnen ist heute essentiell. Dies kann Basis sein für eine relevante 1:1-Kundenansprache, für Kundensegmentierungen, die operationalisierbar sind, oder für ganz bestimmte Verbesserungen von Customer Journeys. Beispielsweise den Hypothekenrechner genau verstehen, die Warenkorbabbrüche verhindern und Cross- und Up-Selling-Potenzial konsequent wahrnehmen.

Daten sind heute ein unerlässliches Werkzeug, um Ihre Kunden relevant, im richtigen Kontext und ganz persönlich ansprechen zu können. Für Ihren Mehrwert – und für Ihre Kunden!

Download
White Paper

Download

Laden Sie hier unser White Paper herunter, um mehr zu erfahren über die Möglichkeiten, die sich bieten mit datenbasierten Methoden im Marketing.


Wollen auch Sie datenbasiert Erkenntnisse über Ihre Kunden erlangen, um mit personalisiertem Marketing erfolgreich zu sein?